Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> The Forsaken - Teaser1, :-D
VaudeVillian
post Mar 30 2007, 04:51 PM
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 484

Just a short "intro," if you will, to hint at the full storyline of The Forsaken. Basic video. But gets the point across :-) Plus it felt good to get a little video work in instead of more script writing lol.
Anywho, enjoy the short 40 second teaser-trailer.

http://www.gamingsanctum.com/productions/f....php?id=teaser1

--------------------
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
VaudeVillian
post Mar 30 2007, 06:33 PM
Post #2

QUOTE (poae @ Mar 30 2007, 06:16 PM) *
I'm a writer. Excuse me while I have an opinion for once! omgz.

Anyways. I understand what you are trying to come across with your words, but pieces of it are taking away from the dramatic effect you are trying to produce.

You say, "What if your whole life... all of your history." I would remove "all of" and leave it as "What if your whole life... your history..." It is the same point just the words are more bold and striking without repetitiveness. I would do the same thing with "How can we not all" by removing the word 'all' and make it read, "How can we not" we already states a plural form.

For some reason I personally don't like how it reads at the end. It's just not giving me the catchy ending. I know you are wanting to pull at feelings and bring a person to really want to know. I suppose I would have gone with something like, "In a world already consumed by war... how can we not be The Forsaken." Though I could be ignorant of the history of what you are rolling this story up from. I just feel that "be a part of" is too nice like you are joining a book club or something. It needs to be more BAM POW.

;) My two cookies.

fair enough. and i appreciate the tips.
and ur completely right on the repetition. ill be updating that soon.