IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> WoW Machinima + WoW Model Viewer/Map Viewer Help, Questions and no answers...
wingedillidan
post Jan 11 2008, 02:08 AM
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 1,528

Dear question answer-er,

I am a beginner machinima-ist... I want to know how to incorporate WoW Model Viewer and Map Viewer into a movie. I'm trying to get the hang of it. For example, I want to make an ALL Model/Map viewer movie... Even though some like to watch on the REAL game. But, I want to get more advanced-like. The questions are listed here...

Editing Program: Sony Vegas

Question #1 (Kinda Nooby):
I wanna make a standstill picture move from left-to-right or on a path... How?

Question #2:
How do you interlace a video into another video/picture/screenshot/map viewer map. For example, I want a walking dwarf character behind a rock in the video. Do I have to photoshop and cut out everything in the scene BUT the rock. But, what if I want to put him behind a rock in a VIDEO?

Question #3:
How to make a character walk, turn, than wave (or any other combo of moves) smoothly and using only Model Viewer and the editor.

Please help me in my quest of finding the answers to these questions.

-Wingedillidan

PS: These questions may sound nooby... EVERYONE was once a noob... right?! AM I RIGHT?! Oh god... maybe im the only noob!!!! AAAAGH!!!! I can't go on... I'll NEVER be a not-noob!!! I WANT MY MOMMY.... End PS Message.
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Era
post Jan 11 2008, 07:50 AM
Post #2

Member No.: 756

QUOTE (wingedillidan @ Jan 10 2008, 06:08 PM) *
Dear question answer-er,

I am a beginner machinima-ist... I want to know how to incorporate WoW Model Viewer and Map Viewer into a movie. I'm trying to get the hang of it. For example, I want to make an ALL Model/Map viewer movie... Even though some like to watch on the REAL game. But, I want to get more advanced-like. The questions are listed here...